Skip to content

Home Again!

January 14, 2008
by

A good trip and exhausting.  Great to see my parents.  My sister came over on Friday after work and we had supper.  My mother really wants me to read Thomas Merton.  She keeps giving me his books.  Seems like some kind of hint!

I thought I might see a couple of friends while in NJ…What was I thinking?!  Not quite enough steam for extra travel.  Enjoyed a pretty computer free day yesterday, so no posts.  Tim sure was glad to see me when I got back home!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. angela permalink
    January 14, 2008 11:55 pm

    Glad to hear you had a nice trip! Sometimes its so good to get away from everything.

    How is the new camera working out?

    Let us know if you need any help witht he house hunting. : )

    Are you doing any yoga or meditation?

    Peace
    Angela

  2. Liz permalink*
    January 15, 2008 8:36 am

    Hi Angela! Ah, the camera…have not touched it myself yet. I know it works because Tim was using it. Just have to sit down and take the time..
    I love yoga. Especially Hatha yoga. Very relaxing.. I was taking classes and had stopped just about the time we moved. There is a studio in McLean…I’m thinking about going there for classes. I like the social aspects of classes! I’m also very fond of, and was getting pretty good at Pilates. It can make you pretty tight in the hips as everything is done in 2nd position (remember that ballet class? heels together, toes pointed out?)
    Thanks for the offer of help with the house search! We’ll let you know…Perhaps you could do a drive-by or go in to see the inside of a house that seems good for us! meantime, pray!

Leave a Reply

