Skip to content

Oh For Pete’s Sake!

January 9, 2008
by

There was a snafu with the MRI.  The pre-authorization did not happen.  It’s not the insurance company, it’s the  radiologist and the doctor office.  Somewhere something got dropped or faxed to the wrong number, or something.  I got the call at 2pm yesterday that there was a problem.  The Radiology place told me that they never saw United HealthCare approve a shoulder MRI without an X-Ray first.  (nice to know)

Anyway, I was not happy….So…

I’ve been wanting to go visit my parents for a while now.  Haven’t see them, or any family, in more than a year.  My father is recovering from complications of another stroke….I packed real fast late yesterday afternoon, and drove up to NJ last night.  Needless to say, my mother is thrilled!  And I really needed to get the heck away.  Hopefully I’ll get to see a couple of friends and stay a few days.  Come home Friday or Saturday.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Karen Cain permalink
    January 9, 2008 2:37 pm

    Hooray! I’m so glad to see that you got to go! Give your mom and dad a hug for me, and Roy. Have a great few days. Karen

  2. Liz permalink*
    January 9, 2008 5:49 pm

    Will do Karen!

  3. January 9, 2008 8:56 pm

    where in NJ?

  4. Liz permalink*
    January 9, 2008 10:43 pm

    Beachwood. It’s near Toms River.

Leave a Reply

