Skip to content

Monday

January 7, 2008
by

Had another post op checkup with Dr. Magnant this morning… All is well I’m happy to say. At some point in the future she wants me to have another MRI of the breasts. I’m telling you…I’m going to be quite the expert on scans. The breast MRI is friendlier than the one on Wednesday this week. It has a mirror so I can look out.

Tim is working really hard to find us a place in Oberlin. For those who are praying…pray for a nice house with about 2000 or so square feet, radiators, potential to add on, a dry basement, good light, in town, walking distance from the school. And that we’ll know it when we see it! I suspect that we will. A lot of the houses in the area we want sell by word of mouth. What we need is to be in the right place at the right time.  Having our own house is desirable!

I’m a little (actually, a lot) restless and cranky with all the uncertainty. I want to go, I want to stay, the bathroom sink is really slow and I suspect downstairs is too. I’m wondering if there is some larger problem, and I’m sure that I don’t feel like dealing with it anymore. We have been very gentle with this plumbing, hoping that it will hold out.  I learned the fine art of not striping plumbing fixtures when I lived in New Brunswick. (now, that was tricky plumbing!)  Everywhere I go these days someone is wearing perfume or has strong perfume in the house or building.  Yuck!  Grouch,Grouch, Grouch….It is hard to wait for the change. Time means different things to me now. I don’t feel confident in planning for the future…how far in the future….with what contingency plans…. peace already!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Angela and Scott permalink
    January 11, 2008 9:49 pm

    Let that grouchyness out!!! Thats what we’re here for!

    Oh Liz, I so know what you mean about the perfume thing! LOL Those glade plug -ins are the worst! If I can, I’ll blow out the smelly toxic candles and act like it wasn’t me! It just feels like you are breathing in carcinogens!

    We can’t wait for you guys to move here. : )

    Peace,
    Angela

  2. Liz permalink*
    January 12, 2008 7:29 pm

    Angela, I’m so glad that you are on the blog! Plug ins…yuck!

Leave a Reply

