Skip to content

Updates on all kinds of things!

January 3, 2008

I’m a week late posting about these things! First of all, the crib blanket I’ve been knitting is finished! When I was finally down to the last five stitches, at 10pm last Wednesday, I called my mother to celebrate. She had a good laugh and was full of  congratulations! All in all not a bad first project and I’m pleased with myself. The blanket will be donated to the Project Linus, an organization which gives blankets to children in distress.

http://www.projectlinus.org/index.shtml

And, blessings are raining down from heaven, I have been sent not one, but two cameras! Thank you Joyce and Kym, and Susan and Stan! I, of course, have no idea how to use them, what cables I need, or anything about picture software, free or other. This is a unique opportunity to see both side by side and try to figure it out. Pictures will be a great addition to the blog. I am grateful for the generosity of friends. It is overwhelming. (and the extra camera can be returned)!

Ah, the sprouts…are great!  They were, indeed, very easy to grow.  No funky mold.  Wonderful in Salads and stuff.

Still on the hunt for a parakeet!  After PT yesterday, I went out to Sterling to look at Featherheads. (thanks Susan)  Great shop!  Lots of huge parrots, nice helpful gentleman out there.  They have the English variety.  A larger bird, more mellow, though live only half as long as the American variety.  They are not as young as I might want though they are hand raised.  I held one for a few mins before it wiggled out of my hands and flew away.  It had already flown away from the store owner.  It’s little heart was beating really fast. Very cool.

Oh, and PT is going pretty well.  Janet was able to get my arm down on the table yesterday. (first time)  The scar tissue has not re-attached.  I’ve scheduled the MRI for next Wednesday morning at 10:30.  Please pray that all goes well.  I’m not all that fond (read panic) of closed spaces.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Flo And Gene permalink
    January 4, 2008 11:17 am

    Tim and Liz,

    Merry belated Christmas and Happy New Year! Thanks for keeping us all informed on your blog. You’re sounding much brighter and more energetic these days, PTL ! Just wanted to keep in touch. Flo and Gene

  2. Liz permalink*
    January 4, 2008 2:10 pm

    Hi Flo and Gene –
    Same to you! I am feeling better and hope that I am, indeed, better! The Chemotherapy drugs are working their way out and boy does that feel good! Miss you…

Leave a Reply

