Skip to content

Sprouts

December 27, 2007
by

I’ve started sprouting!  Got a sprouter and a bunch if seeds….My first batch is just beginning to sprout!  cute little guys!  Lots of enzymes in sprouts and (I’m told) easy to grow.  You can sprout just about anything…the batch I have are leafy sprouts.  Since I’ve never done this before, I have no idea what they look like when fully grown.

Have a look at:

http://www.sproutspeople.com

let me know what you think, and I’ll keep you posted on their progress, and eventually, taste!  The seeds I’m sprouting now are a spicy blend.  Yum?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Angela and Scott permalink
    December 27, 2007 6:16 pm

    We LOVE to sprout. Not only do we sprout sprouts but we sprout oatgroats too, we eat them raw for breakfast or add them to oatmeal. Beansprouts are easy as well and we add those to stir fries or salads! We can eat our regular sprouts plain just by taking a hand full out of the fridge and chowing down!!! We like a mix of spicy and oriental the best. Its easy, cheap, good for you and taste GREAT!!!

    Our next venture is to get a wheat grass hand juicer and grow our own wheat grass. : )

    Enjoy your sprouts!! You’ll be surprised at all the different things you can sprout!

    Angela

  2. Liz permalink*
    December 27, 2007 11:12 pm

    Yippee! I’m so glad that you are here on the blog oh fellow sprouter!

Leave a Reply

