Skip to content

Hallelujah!

December 24, 2007
by

The Messiah concerts are over, and went pretty well!  I was pretty tired after Saturday and not sure I could go on Sunday.  Finally I decided to go.  My energy really is a bit better.   It is a little difficult to tell what is regular tired and what is tired that I need to be concerned about.

Both performances were sold out, the soloists were amazing, and we sang pretty well.  It is a privilege to be allowed to sing in this chorus and in this concert hall.  I had a blast!

There were lots of children in the audience yesterday afternoon.  Children between the ages of 7 and 17 can attend these concerts for free….  Anyway, there were three small children in the front row, right in the center.  Two boys, must have been about 5 or 6 years old, and a little girl looked about 4.  I have never seen better behaved children at a concert!  They were fun to watch!  Especially one of the boys, he was mesmerized by the performance, all of it.  Both boys sat with hand to mouth in concentration the whole time! (next to each other) Messiah is long!  The little girl sat on her mother’s lap and leaned on her shoulder.  No squirming.  There were many more children there, some in jackets and ties.  Nice.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Dean Gray permalink
    December 26, 2007 5:03 pm

    Hi Liz,

    Since I’m not a Christmas card person (for laziness, not conviction) I thought I would send along wishes for a great Christmas and New Year. I hope this is a year of continued healing and God’s closenss to you both.

    And as always, greeting to The Man.

    — Dean

  2. Liz permalink*
    December 26, 2007 7:58 pm

    Hi Dean, I’ll tell him!

Leave a Reply

