Skip to content

Tuesday

December 11, 2007
by

I still want a clone!  I used to say wife, but that’s so not pc.  I’ve been avoiding the really life and death issues on this blog and writing more about the nuts and bolts of getting things done.  It’s been quite a lot of work actually.

I have been having some fun however!  Sunday I sang at the Kennedy Center Messiah sing-along.  Tim and I have been going to the Kennedy Center for years. It was really fun to see the hall from the stage.  It was a blast!  We sang the Hallelujah chorus twice. (who doesn’t like to sing the Hallelujah Chorus?)  The audience had a great time, and so did I.

On the more mundane side…I’m about to schedule those two scans.  I’m trying to see if the port can be used for contrast dye for the MRI.  I called the hospital at Sibley, and they told me that they are not trained to use the type of port that I have. (!@?).  I’ll try Arlington hospital and see if I have other options.  Since I only have one arm to use, I really want to spare the veins if I can.

Lots to do

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2007 10:20 pm

    Hey Liz. I’m the woman from Truro that went to dinner with you 2 weeks ago with the Edmans. Sherri led me to your blog. If you want someone to go with you to the MRI, I’d be happy to fit it in my schedule. I had one once and was kind of freaked out, so I brought a friend. Let me know.

  2. Liz permalink*
    December 12, 2007 8:31 am

    Jennifer, I would love that! Small world huh?

  3. December 13, 2007 11:31 pm

    Does my e-mail show up here? Feel free to contact me whenever.

  4. Liz permalink*
    December 14, 2007 9:42 am

    Jennifer, II’ve sent an email! We’ll talk off-line….

Leave a Reply

