Skip to content

Happy Thanksgiving!

November 22, 2007
by

There is so much to be thankful for….friends, family, music, fun….the list goes on and on! I have been feeling better for about a week now. I finally did the Bio-terrain testing with Donna, and the resulting actions are making a big difference. The testing uncovers basic unbalances in the body (and in the environment, like toxic cleaners) that when corrected make a really big difference.

My results showed a severe deficiency in Magnesium, PH values that were off, and pretty low blood pressure. The low blood pressure was no surprise. sometimes is is alarmingly low. What is interesting is that low blood pressure is not a good thing. Makes the heart work too hard. It seems that everyone I see these days, who is an alternative or holistic practitioner, tell me that I don’t digest protein well. That is one of the reasons that I gave up red meat….too hard to digest. If you eat something that you can’t digest, by the time it reaches the intestine, the flora there have nothing to eat .  I learned from keeping aquariums that there needs to be a balance in bacteria in the tank. One bacteria lives on the other. If that balance is not there the tank is in trouble and the fish die. Same thing in the gut. If there are not the proper flora in the gut, when the food gets there, there is nothing for the bacteria to eat because the food not properly broken down. The beneficial bacteria die from starvation, and that is not a good thing!

So….Donna has given me a really kick-ass probiotic, digestive enzymes and magnesium, CoQ10 and some B vits to change the ph to what it should be.  I felt the difference right away!  I can keep track of ph and blood pressure as I go, and see when I have restored some balance.  It is so good to feel better!  I have been feeling like a car trying to start, and run, on a really cold morning!

Anyway, thought some might be interested in this kind of report.  I’m overdue for a walk outside….more later….

3 Comments leave one →
  1. angela permalink
    November 23, 2007 10:52 pm

    I am so happy to hear you are feeking good : )

    What is the name of the probotic you are on? This is all so interesting to me, thank you for posting details.

    I started taking mega doses of c to ward off a cold and the cold went but the c is making me feel so good I am still taking it. I am still trying to get myself in balance. Going to a naturapath is not in the budget right now. Can you suggest any good books on getting the body in balance?

    Thanks for keeping us updated and happy Thanksgiving to you and Uncle Tim

  2. Dean Gray permalink
    November 26, 2007 10:00 am

    Hi Liz,

    Sounds like things are going well. Good to hear it. As always, “hi” to The Man.

    — Dean

  3. Liz permalink*
    November 26, 2007 1:45 pm

    Angela, The Pro-biotic is Theralac. It may not be avail in retail stores. when you get a probiotic, look for one with really high bacteria counts, and a broad spectrum of bacteria. If it needs to be in the fridg, even better! The best book I’ve read so far about balancing hormones with diet and lifestyle, is The Schwarzbein Principle II / Diana Schwarzbein.

    Dean, great to hear from you! Thanks for posting!

Leave a Reply

