Skip to content

Sunday after the concert

November 18, 2007
by

Yea!  I sang the concert yesterday!  The music is beautiful!  I had a lot of concerns about being able to have the energy required.  It’s a long day with a stage call at 1:00pm followed by an hour warmup and rehearsal till almost 5:00pm.  Then back, dressed and ready to go at 7:00 for an 8;00pm show.  I compromised by sitting during the afternoon rehearsal.  I don’t like to sing sitting very much.  I just didn’t want to spend all my energy during the afternoon!

I have had a few days of feeling a bit better.  Hope it continues.  More later….

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2007 10:18 am

    I’m so glad you got to sing! Yay!

  2. Karen Cain permalink
    November 21, 2007 3:59 pm

    I am so in awe. I’ve missed getting into this blog for a couple days. Congratulations, Liz, I am so proud of you. I’m excited about Thanksgiving. I’m hoping you and Tim have a great day and weekend. Love, Karen

  3. Liz permalink*
    November 22, 2007 10:52 am

    Hey Karen! Thanks for the encouraging post. The concert was really great and we got a good review in the Washington Post. We will call soon.

Leave a Reply

