Skip to content

Latest Updates

October 16, 2007
tags:
by

Sorry I’ve been so silent on the blog lately. Tim and I have truly hit the wall. Energy is low, and the emotional fallout of everything has been substantial. The trick is to keep some kind of emotional equilibrium, watch where I spend my energy, and have time to rest. There have been many times that I have not wanted to spend the hour or so writing on the blog.

I am happy and grateful to say that help has been offered in the areas of shopping and housework. The Pastoral Care office at the Falls Church has been in touch with us and someone is going to come to our house on Friday to spend a couple of hours helping me clean. There is another volunteer also offering to clean. I hope to have them roughly alternate weeks. The support right now is wonderful. Asking for, and receiving help is a big lesson.

Have you seen Crazy Sexy Cancer? Google will get you information about this documentary and blog (there is a book too) . I watched the documentary last Tuesday. Excellent! I think that everyone with cancer needs a camera crew! There are so many great stories and all are important. Check it out.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Pat Carey permalink
    October 16, 2007 4:37 pm

    Liz & Tim–
    Just to let you know you are not out of my thoughts for long tho I don’t get to check your blog as often as I would like. Liz, I’m sure you have seen others go thru your experience and know that you will start getting your energy back before too long. I pray it is sooner than expected. In the meantime, you are doing the right thing,it seems to me, trying to pace yourself. I wish I were there to help . . . tell the truth, I wish I didn’t have my hands so full here. Again, my love to you both and good wishes from David, too.
    Pat

  2. Liz permalink*
    October 17, 2007 2:12 pm

    Pat – We miss you and lok forward to talking with you soon. Our best to David.

  3. angela permalink
    October 17, 2007 10:38 pm

    wow, Crazy Sexy Cancer! I went to her website and read her blog. She has a lot of good advice.She is very inspiring 🙂 I really want to see her documentary. She is a big advocate for raw food. We have been trying to add more raw food to our diet but it is so not easy to do. I think we need a juicer, any recommendations? lol

    Thanks for telling us about her 🙂

  4. Liz permalink*
    October 18, 2007 7:47 am

    Angela, Glad you liked the blog! The juicer that I am using now is a Green Power model GP-E1503. it is an expensive juicer (we borrowed this one). It is excellent in that it extracts all the juice from the veggies, and it will juice grass as well. Not all do.
    Champion is another good name in juicers though it will not juice grass. It may be worth looking at the used market for these juicers.

Leave a Reply

