Skip to content

Happy Columbus Day!

October 8, 2007
by

Along with some difficult times lately, some really nice things have happened in the past couple of weeks. Two weeks in a row I have had help with the housework. I cannot say enough how thankful I am to have this help. And, though the help came one week after the next, completely different tasks got done. This Saturday, Meg and her sister Barb came, and I have to say that my kitchen and bathroom have never looked better! Thank God. They even change beds! I spent the time throwing out a bag full of paper. I cannot believe how much paper gets into this house! Just doing that was as much as I could do.

I’m making progress on the insurance paperwork project too. More later.

I’ve not been posting as much lately because sometimes I am just too tired and it seems to take too much energy, and sometimes I have times of feeling better, and that feels so fragile (and good) that I just rest and don’t want to exhaust the energy at the computer doing what feels to me like talking to empty space. I don’t think that I will ever prefer this online communication to in person. I so much prefer actually seeing people.

I am watching movies still. Saw The Devil Wears Prada yesterday and loved it! I would love to have more suggestions….

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Glenis Pittman permalink
    October 9, 2007 9:59 am

    Liz,
    Thank you for taking the time to update your blog. It is very helpful for continued, specific prayers for you and Tim. We will give thanks for the improvements you mentioned and God’s love shown through His people’s helping hands. We will pray for energy and continued rejuvination. May the joy of the Lord fill you as you rest and recouperate. We thank God for you and His faithfulness.

    Love,

    Glenis (& Anne)

  2. Angela and Scott permalink
    October 16, 2007 2:13 pm

    I wanted to let you know that we have been thinking about you. We check the blog often.

    I could ask you a million questions about how everything is going. Are you still detoxing? I know that some phases of detox can make you feel pretty bad. You will feel better soon and your body will be stronger than ever!

    We are off to NY next week, Scott is going there for work. I am going to take the kids to the Musuem of Natural History.

  3. Liz permalink*
    October 16, 2007 2:26 pm

    Angela,
    I am still doing detox and sometimes it makes me feel bad. Mostly it is ok. let’s talk when you get back!

Leave a Reply

