Skip to content

A week later…

October 3, 2007

I’m glad that I had an afternoon of feeling good! Right after that I crashed in a big way. I am more tired than even I thought, and a good friend of mine (who is also a breast cancer survivor) gave me a big talking to and told me, in no uncertain terms, that I had better take it very easy for the next few months if I expect to get well. She is so right. Problem is, I’m used to doing all the things that I want, and running the house with all it’s chores and errands etc… My friend told me to knock it off! Tim and I are trying to get help with cooking and insurance paperwork, errands, and housework. I’m not sure who is reading this blog….If you are local and could help, or know someone who can, contact us right away.

Anyway, I’ve been in such a bad way that I’ve not been able to even look at the computer except to delete most of my email.  In fact, I’m not going to spend much more time online right now.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 3, 2007 10:22 pm

    I SO want to help. What can you eat? I am all about cooking for people.

Leave a Reply

