Skip to content

The end in sight at last!

September 13, 2007

Due to operator error my last post is nowhere to be found! I was really happy with it too. Rats. Still much to learn about this blog stuff.

This has been a very busy, exhausting week. I attended the Young Living convention last week for several days. Could not go for full day sessions (too tired). Attended a few very interesting lectures about enzymes in diet and essential oils which are effective against cancer.  I’ll try to remember to write more on that later.  Some might find it interesting.

I got the mother if all haircuts a couple of days ago. My head is not shaved, just clipped as short as possible. I guess I wear it well because I’ve gotten complements on it. Went out with bald head to rehearsal on Tuesday, and to the airport yesterday. I’ll try to get a picture on the blog if I can. I have a couple of baseball hats that are pretty and people comment on them as well. Amazing!

As I had mentioned before, our house has new owners. They are fixing the place up! Yipee! sigh….This week all the windows in the house have been replaced. A big mess. The workers are all really nice. Just not the timing I would have picked. Monday and Tuesday the house was overrun and the work was loud. The crew did a good job of cleaning up and there is a layer of fine dust everywhere. The floors feel gritty. Can’t wait to mop them. there are still a few inside things to do here. I’m not cleaning the floor till the workers are gone for good! I have had to wash all the dishes and bowels and silverware and wipe out the cabinets to try to get rid of the dust. I don’t have the energy to do much at a time, and on a regular day I can’t keep up with clutter and mail and kitchen, so the place looks pretty tossed right now. Everyone who has ever had inside work done know all about this! The house is looking so much better on the outside with painted trim and new windows and repaired brickwork.

I have only one more trip to Chicago left! Thank God. More later….

5 Comments leave one →
  1. andy denkowski permalink
    September 13, 2007 8:38 pm

    Liz, i am so glad you got this blog going,
    it really helps us those who love you and tim. you have a very pretty face, short hair would look good on you.

  2. Rich permalink
    September 14, 2007 4:33 am

    One more trip is the best news

  3. Peggy permalink
    September 14, 2007 2:36 pm

    We have just returned from Chincoteaque: it was hard to come back home. Spent the day doing laundry and paying bills. So glad your house is getting a “face-lift”, You have made it such a welcoming and homey place. Your are in our thoughts and prayers: with much love, Peggy

  4. Mary Hillstrom permalink
    September 16, 2007 7:00 pm

    Hi Liz,
    I’m going to see my sister tomorrow and will return on Saturday, 9/22. Let me know if I can help you when I get back – that construction dust gets into everything. I’d be happy to come over and mop, dust, clean out cabinets – whatever you need done. It sounds like a big and exhausting job, especially for someone recovering from chemo treatments!
    Hugs!
    Mary

  5. Liz permalink*
    September 17, 2007 11:30 am

    Wow! Thanks Mary! Work continues on the house and I’m going to delay doing the floors until I’m sure that the workers will not need access to the apartment again. I would love help any time. Everything is a little grimy. Books, papers…it is everywhere! And you are right…I’m too pooped to want to deal with it, especially alone.
    Perhaps the next weekend? Let’s talk

Leave a Reply

