Skip to content

Good trip to Chicago

September 6, 2007
by

Yesterday went well. The air travel has been pretty easy so far.  As expected, I’m worn out today.  I am going to go downtown to the Young Living convention, which is running today through Saturday at the DC convention Center.  I’ll stay home this morning and go in for the afternoon sessions.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Pat Carey permalink
    September 6, 2007 12:19 pm

    Liz & Tim–
    It seems I have just dropped out of so many things, but I caught up today on your blog and am anxious to send on my cheers, prayers, good wishes. I am chagrined that with all of your trips thru Ohio, we could not offer a place to stay. David’s tumor removal went well, but there have been a host of other problems . . . I feel I’m not functioning up to speed on many fronts. However, I do hope the time will come over the next some months that, if you are making more such trips, you might be able to stay here. I am grateful you have so many generous and loving friends — no surprise, knowing you two!!

    Well, just to let you know that you are in my thoughts and prayers everyday, even when you don’t hear from me. Enjoy this precious time of summer-come-autumn with its subtle changes.
    Love as always–
    Pat

  2. Liz permalink*
    September 7, 2007 8:39 am

    Pat – We miss you too! Right now I just wave at Ohio as I fly over. We will look forward to seeing you next trip to Ohio. Just don’t know when that will be yet.
    Give our best to David, and take care of yourself. Let’s talk soon on the phone.

Leave a Reply

