Skip to content

Flying to Chicago Tomorrow

August 21, 2007

I’m set to go!  I fly out of National at 10AM and return at 10:40PM.  Kind of a long day.  Audrey and Richard will drop me off at the airport in the morning early, and Pat will meet me when I get home.  I am grateful for the rides.  Someone from Dr. Ayre’s office will meet me at Midway Airport and drop me off at the end of the day.  My flight home is not until 8:00pm Chicago time.

I have an appointment for a massage tomorrow afternoon around 3:00.  Some of it will be scar work, which is not the most fun…but I am expecting some relaxing massage as well.  Mary does some work which helps to realign the body.  That is really great!  I am looking forward to it.  I am expecting to get some rest during the day a bit.  It will soften the long day.

I’m off to bed really early tonight and want to watch a bit of the Pink Panther movie first.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Scott permalink
    August 22, 2007 11:01 pm

    Hi Liz,

    I am in Chicago today; I drove over from Ohio this morning, though when I drove this time, I didn’t miss the turn to OH-250 (I guess because I didn’t have Tim to listen too 🙂

    I hope your day here went well. I’m going home on Friday.

    Love,
    Scott

Leave a Reply

