Skip to content

Recovering…Slowly

August 20, 2007

I’ve spent the past few days collapsed on the couch. Haven’t wanted to drive anywhere (would you?). I’ve gone out a few times for a few hours and come home and sleep. I’ve been computer free as well for the most part. I’ve peeked at the blog and email  a few times and have not had the energy to respond to much.
My hair has taken a turn for the worse 😦 I’m waiting to see what will happen. I’ve lost a good handful since Friday. A Taxol attack I think. That combined with the stress of travel and driving. All that stress can deplete B vitamins as well, which can make hair fall out, and decrease appetite, so I’ll step up the Bs. It only seems to be the hair on my head…I can tug on eyelashes and brows and arm hair and it is firmly in place. Tim is really sweet. He always said that if I had to lose my hair that he would shave his head too. He is poised at the ready! Meantime, I’m not doing anything rash…We’ll just wait and see.

Meantime, for fun,I’ve seen a couple of friends in the past couple of days, and yesterday I went back to Comfort and Joy Spa for a facial and pedicure. Wonderful! I’ve signed up with Netflix for a free 2 weeks. I’m waiting for the Pink Panther with Peter Sellers to show up. Maybe tomorrow! So far I like the Netflix interface better than Blockbuster. And I’m catching up on those Monk reruns!

We have a new downstairs neighbor. A very nice young woman who teaches high school chemistry. We like her very much and have met her parents who came to help her set up here. She is currently looking for a roommate and is interviewing people. I hope she gets someone just as nice as she seems to be.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. peggy reaves permalink
    August 21, 2007 9:09 am

    Glad you haer your “voice”. Bob and I love the Pink Panther movies, and I’m sure it will brighten the atmosphere. So glad you have a good new neighbor: that is an answer to prayer and a relief, I know. Blessings on you and Tim. Peggy

  2. Liz permalink*
    August 21, 2007 6:16 pm

    Peggy, nice to talk with you today. Tim and I really appreciate you and Bob looking after our house when we were away.

Leave a Reply

