Skip to content

Surgery tomorrow

July 31, 2007
by

Busy day today. Met the surgeon. Liked him. Surgery tomorrow at 1:00pm. Dr. Ayre’s daughter will drive us to the hospital and home. We are so thankful!

The hospital staff were wonderful today and I am expecting a good experience tomorrow. Just in the nick of time. My vein is giving out. The chemotherapy drugs are petty rough on the vein, my arm is bruised, and Dr. Ayre had to keep his hand on the line in my arm the entire time today to keep the iv running at the rate he wants it to run. All in all, the port is necessary.

Sorry I don’t have much time to write tonight. Tim and I have to be at the hospital at 10:30 tomorrow morning and will be picked up at 9:00 tomorrow morning.

Needless to say, please pray that everything goes well tomorrow.

I have elected local anesthetic with light sedation instead of a light general anesthetic.  I think it will be easier to recover from and I’ve done other surgery with light sedation and it has gone very well.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Pat O'Neill permalink
    August 1, 2007 1:41 pm

    Keeping you both in my prayers, I lift you up for God’s healing, peace, and comfort.

  2. Liz permalink*
    August 2, 2007 11:35 am

    Hey Pat! Thanks for your continued prayers

Leave a Reply

