Skip to content

This next week

July 30, 2007

This week I will have two more IPT treatments, and perhaps surgery to get a port.  I will have a consult with a surgeon tomorrow morning at 11:00, followed by an IPT treatment.  I’ll know tomorrow what the surgery schedule will be. I’m thinking Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday will be pretty busy.  Please pray that all goes well….and keep us on all the prayer lists that we are on.
Tim and I have been resting and I’ve been getting some sleep the past few days.  We both really needed three days off.   We have signed up for a free trial membership with Blockbuster online and have requested several of the funny movies that were suggested to us on the blog.  The DVDs will come to us here.  I’m really looking forward to getting the first one!  I’ll let you know!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Markowski permalink
    July 30, 2007 9:47 pm

    Liz and Tim,
    God be with you both during this extemely trying time. I can not imagine the strain that you are under. I was with dad yesterday for a little while when both mom and Duane were out. I took the movie “Nannie McPhee”. He laughed at parts….even though he was having a very bad and painful day. You might want to try it out.
    Love,
    Mary

  2. Liz permalink*
    July 31, 2007 8:22 am

    Mary, Thanks for the suggestion. I’ll check it out! Please give our best to your mom and dad

Leave a Reply

