Skip to content

Saturday night treats

July 29, 2007
by

Peter has introduced us to a couple of friends in Chicago. Lisa and Matthew are wonderful. They called us yesterday and invited us to attend a play last night. We saw Oliver, an extraordinary performance by an amateur company. We had seats in the second row. They even picked us up and took us! Yippee!

Tim and I had a really nice time. It is great to have friends in the area. Lisa and Matthew have extended their help if we need it for any reason. We are looking forward to spending time with them again. Thank you Peter!

Today I keep trying to get up….it lasts for a few minutes, and then I’m back in bed asleep. it is about 1:30 local time and I’m setting a record of 30 min.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Neil Hooper permalink
    July 29, 2007 8:17 pm

    Hi Liz, I have been out of touch for a while but you have been in my prayers. We have sold our cabin in VA and settlement has been postponed three times, It makes planning a bit difficult. My problems seem minor in comparison with what you are going through. I have been able to go to communion for the last 2 weeks with Jessie. She is such an amazing woman. We met a young woman from the Sudan that arrived at TFC last week. She went to lunch with us. We miss your company and look forward to having you back soon. Love and prayers, Neil <

  2. angela permalink
    July 29, 2007 11:40 pm

    Glad you made it safely to Chicago. We enjoyed having you stay with us and know that you are welcome here anytime.

    I’ve heard so many good things about meditation, those cd’s will be very helpful. What a great gift!

    Our prayers and thoughts are with you, we know this can’t be easy.

    Angela

  3. Lori permalink
    July 30, 2007 9:45 am

    Liz and Tim,

    Thinking of you here, and wondering how long you’ll be in the Chicago area. I’ll call later today and see how things are. I would like to visit if possible. I’m continuing my prayers and positive thoughts….as are the rest of the family. Will talk to you soon. Love, Lori

Leave a Reply

