Skip to content

Doctor visit

July 24, 2007

Met Dr. Ayre today.  The office is really nice as is the staff.  Today was consultation only.  Treatment is tomorrow at 9:00am.

The office is about 1 hour away from where we are living.  We went in on the freeway, which is a toll road.   We came home on local roads.  Thank God for the Garmin!  People drive at crazy speeds on the toll roads around here.  The local roads are more sane.

Spoke with Dr. Ayre about IV chelation of the mercury.  That will involve installing a port.  There is a surgeon and a doctor who does IV chelation here.  He does not.  I will want to decide whether or not to proceed here, or have the port installed when I get home and have the IV chelation done there.  I will be restricted from driving for 24 hours after the surgery and that could be an issue in a strange town.  And I am uncertain about any complications that would impair my ability to drive home.  I’ll sleep on it and talk to my surgeon back home tomorrow.

Please pray that we will not have to move from here until we are ready to leave Chicago.  There is a possibility that International Teams can house us that long.  Nothing definite yet.  I know that some people have us on their local prayer lists.  Would you add this specific request for us?  It would really be great if we did not have to move.  We would want to be here until the 14th of August.

I think I’ll have a nap…..All this wears me out!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2007 11:26 am

    Hi, Liz and Tim!
    Getting there safely, finding Trader Joe’s and organic grocer and having the apartment and laudry facility all to yourselves sound good.
    IV chelation, transportation arrangement after the treatment sound confusing, probably because I don’t speak English.
    Anyhow, I am sick and can’t talk but can listen better than ever. Please call me if you want to talk TO someone.
    Love and (((Hugs)))!

  2. Liz permalink*
    July 25, 2007 5:00 pm

    Yea! Glad to hear fro you. Miss you. Sorry you are sick. I can’t follow all the transportation stuff either! i am well and will post something as soon as I get some rest.
    ((())) to you too!

Leave a Reply

