Skip to content

Housing in Chicago!

July 10, 2007
by

We have been very blessed. Tim has a volunteer reader who had previously been employed by International Teams. International Teams is a missionary organization. They have an apartment building which they use to house missionaries as they travel to and from overseas. They have space for us! The rent is very reasonable.

We will stay in a 3 bedroom apartment which we will share with other missionaries who are part of their organization. There is a full kitchen, and common living room and dining room. They can house us until the 9th of August, just a few days before we will be returning home anyway.

When we are closer to leaving, I’ll post the address and phone number of our apartment

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah Gilchrist permalink
    July 11, 2007 8:49 am

    Liz,
    I’ve been away a bit and changed my routine lately, but have just caught up on all your messages. The therapy in Chicago is intriguing. I think you know I’m not a praying person, but my thoughts are with you, as ever. I do wonder what your Chicago sojouorn means about your singing schedule? (This is a bit selfish of me, I realize, but I would certanly miss your smiling presence at rehearsals!)

    Keep at the knitting AND the Jane Austen. Both are passions of mine!

    -Sarah

  2. Liz permalink*
    July 11, 2007 4:49 pm

    Sarah! yea! glad to hear from you. You would not believe how large my first crib blanket project is getting! I have 81 stitches in the needle so far. When I get to 126 stitches, I can begin to decrease. Of course, I would not be able to increase or decrease stitches if it were not for you showing me how in the hallway before rehearsal! 🙂
    I don’t have a lot of time to read fiction these days. I watched Pride and Prejudice this week. the one with Colin Firth and Jennifer Ehle.
    excellent!
    If my plans work out, I may not have to miss any rehearsals in September. It will be great to be back singing again.

Leave a Reply

