Skip to content

Continuing on…..

June 24, 2007
by

Hi all! I am continuing on. The diet changes, though a little tough, are going very well. Managing all this change is a bit tiring, and I’m trying to be able to do the things I need to do to recover my health. I still keep running out of day.

There are still a couple more decision to make. I have not posted any information on the blog so far about what these options are and perhaps I will soon. It is a daunting task as each has it’s risks. I would like to avoid doing unnecessary damage to myself either mentally or physically.

For those who pray, please do . Pray that I will be guided in the way I should go. I can see that happening on several fronts so far, and I would really like some peace in the decisions that I still need to make.

I am encouraged in meeting new friends who have had breast cancer and have approached the challenge in very different ways. I have much in common with these women and much to learn. I’ll be 50 on my next birthday. Decisions and attitudes and persons I choose to have relationships with and not have relationships with were in the process of being redefined anyway . The cancer just makes it more imperative that I do it now. It is not easy work. I’m not actually sure how I’ll do it or what it will look like when I’m done.

I hope it is very obvious that there is work on physical, emotional, and spiritual levels. All must be addressed. Some of these areas are very painful. It seems to be a common thread for those who get cancer.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Dean Gray permalink
    June 25, 2007 6:46 am

    Hi Liz,

    Just checking in. Thanks for the update and I’ll pray about your decisions.

    — Dean

  2. Liz permalink*
    June 25, 2007 6:53 pm

    Great to hear from you, Dean! Give us a call when you get the chance!

  3. peggy reaves permalink
    June 26, 2007 10:34 am

    It is so good to have your news: we pray every morning for both you andTim: God is good and He will continue to guide your every step. He is faithful and He will do it: may He finish the good work in you that He has begun., love, Peggy

  4. Mel Snyder permalink
    June 27, 2007 6:33 am

    Hi dear Tim and Liz:

    I saw Chen Xi at class last night and was able to get a brief update on you – with the good news that she is seeing you (Liz) today.
    I have you both in my heart always. I’m heading out for a Quaker conference in Wisconsin on Friday – returning on July 8th.

    I love you both. Hope you are remembering that.
    Mel

  5. Liz permalink*
    June 28, 2007 12:49 pm

    Mel, thanks for your continued thoughtfulness and attention to Tim and me. Enjoy youe conference. See you when you return.

  6. Susan permalink
    June 28, 2007 12:55 pm

    Hi Liz!
    Since you’re into knitting these days you might enjoy my partner’s, Ann, blog: http://taoknitter.blogspot.com/
    You’ll have to wade thru the non-knitting stuff, but she’s a hoot and she’s got some links to other knitting blogs and good stuff.

    You’re in our hearts. Now that school’s out, I’m around. You’ve hauled me to the doctor’s enough times – I can do the same for you – or whatever you’d like.

    I’m probably goint to have to do a *short* pilgrimage to Ohio. Let me know if you want to visit.

    Susan

Leave a Reply

