Skip to content

Managing Change

June 19, 2007
by

It seems that Tim and I are very busy these days managing change. The diet things that I mentioned last post, I am happy to say, are going well. It seems a lot to eliminate dairy and wheat and flesh. There are still lots of things to eat! Tim came home with millet bread that was very tasty!

There are way too many things to write. I simply do not have time! Despite being completely overwhelmed and busy, with far too many decision to make, I am happy in the direction I am going. Cleaning up the toxic load that I have been living with for who knows how long, getting rid of heavy metals and rebuilding my digestive tract (the wheat intolerance and other stuff) is a very good thing. It will stand me in good stead with anything else I decide to do, and give my body a chance to heal.

I had a conversation with a cancer survivor named Brenda Hunter. She had breast cancer and healed herself with alternative treatments. We had a great talk! She has written a book called Staying Alive:Life saving Strategies for Surviving Cancer. It should be delivered any day now. She had all kinds of information including the name of a doctor in Maryland who is really good at guiding cancer patients in the management of their health. We also talked a lot about the spiritual and emotional aspects of cancer. Support and encouragement are very important to me at this point, and talking with her was a great shot in the arm.

I’m off to get the veggies! More big news later today.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Pat O'Neill permalink
    June 19, 2007 3:22 pm

    YOU GO, GIRL!

  2. Liz permalink*
    June 19, 2007 6:37 pm

    Thanks, pat! !

  3. Carol permalink
    June 24, 2007 10:28 am

    Liz and Tim,
    I’m up to speed with the blog now after reading previous entries and talking with Tim last week. I’m glad to hear that you are feeling better and happy with your therapy and direction thus far. I am praying for you and your recovery so that you will be feeling much better soon. Love you both, Carol

Leave a Reply

