Skip to content

On my way home

June 8, 2007
by

It’s a travel day. I’m flying out of Seattle at 1:34, weather permitting. There are some nasty storms in the Midwest making their way east. There is the potential for delay and I hope not too much. If we are on time, I should be on the ground in DC at around 9:00pm.
Special thanks to Pat O’Neil for picking me up at the airport!

I think the RC intensive went very well. Lots of cleaning and clearing as it were! Free up some brain cells so I can think more clearly and make all the decisions my life demands.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Meg Stephens permalink
    June 8, 2007 2:48 pm

    Hi Liz – I am lurking on the blog this afternoon but now have come out from lurkland to say hi and I hope you are having a good Friday, winging your way back to DC. Looking forward to seeing you next weekend and catching up. You are often in my thoughts and on the prayer list at St. Thomas’ in DC. I have got some excellent new humor for you. See you – take care – and above all o-ZAHN-na o-ZAHN-na! Love Meg

  2. Flo And Gene permalink
    June 8, 2007 7:35 pm

    Hi Liz,
    Well, I certainly didn’t read your blog note carefully on the reason why you were in Seattle; please forgive my error. Flo

  3. Ymelda permalink
    June 8, 2007 10:22 pm

    Hello, sweet, dear Liz. I am thinking of you and continuing to pray for you, asking Our Great Physician to bring healing and strength to your body and spirit. I have you and Tim in my heart.
    P.S. I love that you are keeping this blog.
    Many blessings,
    Ymelda

  4. angela permalink
    June 8, 2007 10:25 pm

    Hi Liz, sounds like you had a good trip.

    Check out this chocolate bar
    http://www.empoweredfoods.com/order_online.html

    Below is an excerpt from an article I read..

    “Personally, I call this the anti-cancer chocolate bar because just about every ingredient in the bar has well-documented anti-cancer properties. Anybody working to prevent or reverse cancer should, in my humble opinion, enjoy as many of these Superfood Chocolate Bars as they wish. Eat this Superfood Chocolate Bar and get ready for a taste explosion of spirulina, chlorella, maca, burdock root, nettles, probiotics, icelandic kelp, dulse, enzymes and much more. It even contains E3 Live, which is probably the most enzymatically-active blue-green algae product on the market.”

  5. Lori permalink
    June 9, 2007 8:20 am

    Hi Liz and Tim,

    New job duties have kept me so busy, but not busy enough to keep up with the latest. The prayers and love continue from the Laux’s and I will try to do better in the communication department. Just know we’re all with you every day, in spirit, and with love.

    Lori

  6. Liz permalink*
    June 9, 2007 9:48 am

    Angela, Wow, drool,….this stuff looks really good. thanks for sharing the website. I have heard some really good things about Blue Agave. Low on the glycemic scale and I think I read somewhere that it is benmficial for blood sugar regulation. I wonder how to cook with it. does anyone have any info about this? It I find any I’ll post it

  7. Bill and Helen Eller permalink
    June 10, 2007 7:28 am

    Liz,
    Just wanted to let you know we continue to pray for you daily. Though I don’t catch up with your blog each day, you our in our thoughts and prayers.

    Glad to hear you’re continuing to sing. Sing for the glory of the Lord and no others. It is the Lord who created the well from which we drink and He alone who provides the Daily mana.

    You are great and God has given you a fantastic talent. Use it to glorify Him and edify those who may be there to hear. for those who have ears, let them hear.

    We are flying to Montana on Wednesday to see my brother, Jim and his wife and daughter. Then the following saturday we will go on to Palo Alto, CA to see my Aunt Fran of 92 years. Jim is and avowed atheist. Aunt Fran is and avowed Congregationalist. I’m not sure which is worse. Please pray that the love of the Lord will shine through. The weight of their souls is heavy on our hearts. We will be back about the 23rd of June.

    I ask you to do this because I know that God hears the prayers of His beloved.

    I will attempt to catch up with you and Tim dduring that time.

    May God bless you both. Love, Bill and Helen

  8. Liz permalink*
    June 10, 2007 1:54 pm

    Hi Bill and Helen,
    Glad to hear from you. Have a great trip and Tim and I would love to hear from you on the phone.

  9. Liz permalink*
    June 10, 2007 1:57 pm

    Ymelda,
    It was so good to see you last night at church! Thanks for writing on the blog, and continuing to pray.

Leave a Reply

