Skip to content

Some light at the end of the tunnel

June 1, 2007
by

I am happy to report that, though tired, I am feeling better and have goten three pieces of encouraging news. First of all, the PET/CT scan was negative. I have known this since Tuesday. I was just in such a funk that I could not figure out how to write. Second, I had a phone consult with a Doctor in Washington State yesterday. I do not have time to discuss much right now. Just to say that I am encouraged and may be going to Washington State for treatment. And last, one more friend is going to attend the concert!.

Sarah wrote about music for it’s own sake. That is the reason why it would be unacceptable for me to not sing. I love the music. I always have. The higher the performance standard the better. I’ve been singing since before I could talk, and pretty complicated rounds before I was old enough to go to kindergarten. My mother has told me about a time, in the car, when I would not let she and my father stop singing Bah Bah Black Sheep. I think my part was Bah Bah. So now it’s Bach! no pun intended… really….

I am much more of a face to face communicator, not an email person. I think that is why it is easy to feel isolated.

I am flying to Seattle on Sunday morning, early. I will have computer access and so should be able keep in touch and tell you what I am doing. For now, I don’t have much time. I have a bag to pack and food to make and should get to bed some kind of early tonight. Tomorrow is a long day. We have a stage call at 1:00pm for a 1 hour warm up, and rehearsal from 2:30 till 5:00, a break for dinner, and a call at 7:00 for an 8:00 show. I’ll be trying to catch a nap at the break.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 3, 2007 7:08 am

    No pressure for you to post. Just want to say good morning and that I am looking forward to hearing what you figured out with the doctor in Washington State.

Leave a Reply

