Skip to content

No PET scan today!

May 24, 2007
by

The PET scan center called this morning to tell me that the scanner is down. rats! I have rescheduled for tomorrow morning at 8:00am. At least I’ll be done earlier in the day.

I am breaking the fast today. Had that chicken broth a little earlier than I had planned! yummm……

The techs at the PET center advised me not to eat carbs the day before the test. I think I’ll go ahead with the usual fasting diet and add the chicken broth and fish and a little salad. The last thing we need is a false positive test.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. angela permalink
    May 24, 2007 10:27 pm

    Hi Liz

    Staying positive is the best way to beat that cancer!! I have read about a green supplement powder that is suppose to taste good and has a number of cancer fighting compounds. Not sure if it has all the ones you need right now but check out the ingredient list. Also click on the scientific research link on the side it will explain what many of the ingredients do. The x-brand is for kinds and has cocoa in it-sounds yummy! I may buy that for myself!

    Here is the link others may find it interesting as well, especially the scientific research link.
    http://sgnnutrition.com/-herbal.html

    keep soaking up that sun!
    Angela

  2. Liz permalink*
    May 25, 2007 1:50 pm

    Angela, Thanks for the tip. I get out in the sun for a walk every day. It has been so nice around here this spring.

Leave a Reply

