Skip to content

Visit with surgon today

May 23, 2007
by

Just got online and saw a bunch of posts…I really love it when you do that! Thought I would write a little something before I read them.

Saw the surgon this morning. All is well. She took the strips off. I had thought that they might fall off on their own and was not really concerned when they did not. I have a straight line scar on the top side of the breast which she says will fade nicely over time. I will see her again in three months.

I asked her about the estrogen and progesterone receptor status of the pathology tests. It is good news. If the cancer cells were really badly disorganized they would have neither. Mine receive both quite well. I’m happy that this is a good result. When the first Medical Oncologist told me this information I was suspicious that it was only good news for the hormone therapy that she was recommending.

I am continuing to gather contacts and information. A new one just came in from Ruth today. As soon as I know anything I will post it. I am not mentioning any doctor names at this point on the blog. (to protect the innocent!) Does anyone know how this is usually handled on blogs?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Barbara McK permalink
    May 23, 2007 3:35 pm

    Just talked to Tim today and heard your news-what a bummer! Do hope you get some good news with your scan tomorrow. I will be thinking about you and keeping my fingers crossed for your recovery!
    Best, Barb

  2. Liz permalink*
    May 23, 2007 6:14 pm

    Hi Barbara… yeah taxes and breast cancer diagnisis in the same month! When I know anything about the scan i’ll post it.

Leave a Reply

