Skip to content

power of prayer

May 8, 2007
by

Last night I had the privilege of meeting and being prayed for by Bishop Edafe Emamezi of Nigeria. He is visiting the US for the installation of Bishop Mimms over this past weekend. There were 11 of us here at the Kriz house. I have never been prayed over like this ever in my life! The bishop, I am told, has the gift of healing. Healing prayer was for me and Tim and Ruth. After speaking to us about confession and asking the three of us about our sins , and reading some bible and talking about it, he prayed for us one at a time. He used much oil to anoint my head, and everybody lay hands on me and prayed whatever prayers they felt led to pray. For total healing, starvation of all cancer cells in my body, forgiveness of sins and acceptance of the love and presence of God, and having the will to live (just to name a few).

After arriving here sometime around 7pm, we asked the bishop if we should eat first and then pray, or pray first. In Nigeria you pray first. We did not eat until close to 10pm!

This was such a blessing. Yesterday I wrote about the cancer battle plan, and later in the day thought to say something about the healing power of prayer. I know that many people are praying for me right now. and I am grateful. And I believe that God hears prayers . Thank you, everyone who is praying! It means a lot to me.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Dawn Zimmerman permalink
    May 8, 2007 10:37 pm

    Dawn,
    I am not aware of any such list that exists for Natural paths but I can give your friend some information on resources.
    http://www.beatcancer.org is one I highly recommend. I have all of their material and will be on their referall list soon I hope as they highly recommend biological terrain testing and live blood inspection as a way for those with cancer to find out exactly what their body is deficient in. My passion is in cancer prevention so I have lots of this information on hand as well. I have three cancer clients I am working with currently in the realm of nutrition and poly-mva use.
    http://www.cancercontrolsociety.com/
    http://www./polymca.com

    Donna Mitchell
    http://www.HealthByHisDesign.com
    703-465-0158 Hm
    703-567-8846 Office

  2. Dawn Zimmerman permalink
    May 8, 2007 10:39 pm

    Hi Liz,

    I just copied and forwarded you an email from my friend
    Donna Mitchell whom I have known for several years from
    MBC. Please look closely at her email for info on
    naturopaths. This is now her field of study — and she has
    worked closely with a Christian naturopath (i believe)
    in the DC metro area.

    I trust Donna completely — so contact her if you feel so let.

    Dawn

  3. Liz permalink*
    May 9, 2007 11:33 am

    Thank you so much Dawn! I will be able to finally see my email a little later today and I will call her

  4. peggy Reaves permalink
    May 10, 2007 3:49 pm

    what an amazing experience you all are having. It looks like a full time job to just keep up!. Praying for you and loving you also–Peggy and Bob

  5. Liz permalink*
    May 11, 2007 8:28 am

    thanks Peggy. It seems like a full time job! I keep running out of day.
    I’ll call you later this Friday morning

  6. Glenis Pittman permalink
    May 11, 2007 12:46 pm

    I’m so glad for your recent experiences of prayer! That is how God worked in my life regarding my back. ….Don’t stop. Keep following His lead …and His timing. His love is HUGE for you. The Gospel of Luke is especially good at highlighting Jesus’ compassion for us…. if one has to pick among the many love letters God has given us. 🙂 He shows it in very creative ways. I continue to learn how creative the Holy Spirit is via the healing prayer class TFC has been offering over this past school year. I’ve heard from so many that God always does something through the times of prayer as you have experienced…even when we can’t see it right away. He is working. He is able. He loves you completely. I’m continuing in prayer. Go God!

    Love,

    Glenis

  7. Liz permalink*
    May 11, 2007 7:43 pm

    Glennis – i have been amazingly free of fear during the last couple of days. Such a relief. So many wonderful things have been happening. I can tell thatGod is working out something.

Leave a Reply

