Skip to content

The Cancer Battle Plan

May 7, 2007
by

As some of you may know, for 10 days prior to surgery I did a liver and colon detox fast. This is a very intense program involving juicing organic apples and particular veggies and taking supplements specially targeted to support both phase one and two liver detox as well as colon cleanse. It seems that when a person rests from digestion, the body has time and ability to destroy old, dead, and diseased tissues. Read the Cancer Battle Book (sorry, don’t have the author now. Look again at a later post. ) Here is what seems to have happened.

The MRI measured the mass at 1.6cm. The surgeon kept saying over and over (when she was done) it was 1cm when she went in. hmmm…… I know I heard her say it, Ruth and Tim both heard it and said that she said it a few times like she could not believe it. We think that with her more than 20 years of experience that she would be able to tell.

We looked at the pathology report and they were not interested in the size of the palpable mass. They reported the size of the whole tissues removed and a microscopic report of that.

It finally dawned on me as I was talking with Ruth a couple of days ago, that it could be possible that the cancer battle plan fast program was effective.

I know that I can tell you that I felt really good when doing it. I had thought Oh no no food?. I was fine. I was never hungry. there is something to drink or do every hour of the day. The last day or so I began to desire food primarily because I wanted some variety.

I am intending to do this again within the month.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Richard & Audrey Leonard permalink
    May 7, 2007 4:20 pm

    Sounds good to me, if it makes you feel healthy! I will put some information for you on your e-mail. Do check it.
    Love Audrey.

  2. Dawn Zimmerman permalink
    May 7, 2007 7:10 pm

    This is amazing info about how the size of your
    mass shrunk so dramatically before surgery, Liz.

    I’m going to email a friend (former intern) who is an herbologist
    to see what he might say about nationally ranked naturopaths.

    Dawn

  3. angela permalink
    May 7, 2007 10:32 pm

    Liz and Tim

    Here is a website, Oncology Association of Naturopathic Physicians, where you can find a Naturopathic. There are a few dr.’s in Maryland. Might be worth calling and interviewing them.
    http://www.oncanp.org/

    Great news on the detox! I bet it did help shrink the tumor. You have our continued thoughts and prayers.

    love
    Angela and Scott

  4. Glenis Pittman permalink
    May 8, 2007 12:27 pm

    Liz,

    Great news about the shrinking of the cancer. I’m keeping you in prayers.

    We thank God for His love and care for you in all the friends and prayers and love and medical/alternative care.

    You are a treasure, Liz.

    Love, Glenis

  5. Liz permalink*
    May 8, 2007 4:29 pm

    Glenis, Thank you for your prayers and the post!

  6. Liz permalink*
    May 8, 2007 4:54 pm

    Angela, Great site! There is someone in Towson, around Baltimore,
    Will call him tomorrow. thank you many times!

  7. Liz permalink*
    May 8, 2007 4:56 pm

    Dawn,
    Great! I am continuing on.

  8. Liz permalink*
    May 8, 2007 4:59 pm

    Audrey, I have not gotten to email today. Hopefully later! The days go by so fast!

Leave a Reply

