Skip to content

Doctor Visit Today

May 5, 2007
by

Saw the doctor today. The drain is gone! and now I can sit up without all that pain! I can shower tomorrow afternoon.

I washed my hair in the sink this morning. Anyone who has had to delay washing hair knows how wonderful that is. Soap and water is a wonderful thing.

Here is what I remember of our visit. There were 5 lymph nodes positive. She took 12. Only the first two levels. there is a third level deeper that has been left alone. I am hoping that I will have less of a problem long term with arm swelling because lymph glands are still in my left arm.

She said that this is still early stage.

they are recommending chemotherapy and radiation. Dr Magnant gave me a few drs to interview and will try to put me in touch with drs who will know about alternative treatments or be willing to listen to and work with me in this area. Ruth will help us evaluate the best of the information that I can find.

If anyone has good information let me know. If anyone knows of a good naturpath let me know. it does not matter where in the country this person is. it just needs to be a person with this kind of cancer specialty or a really good dr who may know someone.

Please continue to pray. I have a lot of decisions to make in the next 4 to 6 weeks. some pathology reports are still not in.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2007 7:40 pm

    yay for milestones!

  2. Lori permalink
    May 6, 2007 6:30 am

    Liz and Tim,

    The prayers continue here. I will poll the doctors and nurses at work to see if I can get some reccomendations. Just remember you are loved, and keep the faith.

    Lori

  3. Richard & Audrey Leonard permalink
    May 6, 2007 8:32 pm

    Liz, I had five lymph nodes involved also! I can’t help you about any natural way. I hope many can. Susan Yates has a friend who went this way. I will ask her to remind me of her name. She is an author. You could talk to her. As a survivor I think Chemo does the trick but you are very much entitled to look into other ways.

    Let me know when you are going home.
    Love as always, Audrey.

  4. Nancy Hamaty permalink
    May 6, 2007 8:34 pm

    Sunday: I just want to wish Liz and Tim a blessed wedding anniversary. It is such a joy to be around them and feel their affection for each other. Not only can I see love between them, I see two friends laughing and enjoying each other.

    I am so blessed to be part of your life. Thank you for your friendship.

    Love and Blessings
    Nancy

  5. peggy Reaves permalink
    May 7, 2007 10:04 am

    I know how wonderful it is to be able to do the most simple “body care” stuff, and washing hair and body is so refreshing. You are both in our prayers,Love you tons and hope to talk again soon. Peggy

  6. Liz permalink*
    May 7, 2007 3:09 pm

    Thanks, peggy,a nd Nancy and Lori and susan and Audrey. I am so glad to get mesages here! Tim and i had a quiet anniversary. In fact, we were supposed to go out for lunch. I was not feeling well enough. I’m ok now, just some yukky after effects from surgery.
    I did go to rehearsal last night. I stayed for half of it. they nearly lost me in the first 30 min! It takes a lot of energy to stand and sing! I decided that sitting was ok to do!
    Tim and i will plan to go out for a lunch or dinner really soon.
    He gave me a beautiful shawl. a Pashmina! Very pretty lavender. I intend to wear it tonight. there is a special event here tonight.

Leave a Reply

