Skip to content

Et Resurrexit

May 4, 2007
by

I’m finally back! I have to say that the operative word of the week is ouch! I have not yet looked at any messages on this blog, or at my email. I wanted to get something on here in person before I get too tired. I have been told that there are worderful messages here and I have been looking forward to them all week!

I’m here at Ruth and Stan’s house in fairfax still. They have been worderful and without them I don’t think I would be doing as well as I am.

My arm is hurting and typing is big excercise. I will try to be back later.

I am hoping to have the drain removed today or tomorrow (ok everybody all together…yuck!) I may feel better after that.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Richard & Audrey Leonard permalink
    May 4, 2007 9:54 am

    You will feel better after the drain is removed! Don’t forget to read the arm care in the book I gave you from the American Cancer Society, and do the exercises as soon as you are permitted to do so, possibly after the week-end. Do not strain your arm but exercise it or it will get stiff. Raising it a little each day is important. Let me know which day you will go home. Do you need a meal provided for that day. Answer when you feel able. Much love and prayers.
    Richard and Audrey.

  2. peggy Reaves permalink
    May 8, 2007 10:27 am

    know that the church can give you a Manna meal that should last you and Tim several days, I am able to deliver it anytime this week. Still praying for you both every day. Love to you both–Peggy

  3. Liz permalink*
    May 8, 2007 4:31 pm

    Peggy, why don’t we talk about that on the phone. I have a bit if a special diet especially now. I’m gratfull for your help and and looking forward to seeing you and Bob soon.

Leave a Reply

