Skip to content

Two Days Out

May 2, 2007
by

Wednesday Afternoon. Liz reports that she’s doing ok. Tim says she’s still a bit woozy from the operation and pain killers, but she’s moving around some. She can’t quite face the computer yet but she’s looking forward to seeing all the comments and really appreciates knowing that they’re waiting for her. Keep the prayers up too! Ruth and Stan are [as expected—ed.] being extremely supportive and helpful and making the recovery more bearable.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Dawn Zimmerman permalink
    May 2, 2007 9:14 pm

    Hello Liz,

    Its good to know that you came through the surgery with flying colors. Reading your blog has been so very encouraging and I pray that it will have that effect on you and Tim. Clearly there are so many people out here praying for your recovery, Liz and for
    your strength, Tim.

    I would love your address, too when you have a moment.

    Yesterday I picked up a brochure for the Race for the Cure and am thinking of doing it this year.

    Remain under the Wings and in the palms of our Great,
    Good God!

    with a hug,
    Dawn

  2. Richard & Audrey Leonard permalink
    May 2, 2007 9:49 pm

    Just off to bed and to pray for you! I know how you are feeling as of course I’ve been there! Just longing to hear from you but not until you are better enough! Give my best to Ruth and thank her for looking after you so well! Big hugs to you and Tim. Audrey.

  3. Glenis Pittman permalink
    May 3, 2007 12:08 pm

    Hello Liz and Tim!

    I’m continuing to pray for you regulary. Thanks for ensuring we were included in getting your blog updates. Anne and I will be praying again tonight.

    Blessings to you both! I look forward to what God is going to do to show you His amazing love for you. Be strong and courageous. God is faithful. 🙂

    Love,

    Glenis

  4. Ron Knoth permalink
    May 3, 2007 6:48 pm

    Dear Liz,

    I’m not going to quote scripture, or tell you that God doesn’t give you any more than you can handle, nor recommend “Illness as a Metaphor” or “A Grief Observed”. I’m not going to suggest the power of positive thinking, or recommend milk thistle and fish oil as potential cure alls, No, you will not hear issued from these cupie doll lips about the benefits of yoga or TM, and I most certainly am not, repeat, not going to be sending you a cassette tape of Tony Robbins or Joel Osten. Forget it, put it out of your mind. I’m just not doing it, no matter how much you beg. I refuse. I love you to much to subject you to the futlity of it all. I simply have to will the universe to to abide my commands that you get better, quickly and throughly. Goethe said that “if you really want something bad enough, the universe will conspire to make it happen”. (loose translation) Trust me, Goethe and I are conspiring like thieves.

    Actually when I need a good yuck, I just read “House and Garden” magazine, it always puts me in stitches, It’s the funniest magazine on the newstand, here’s a recent quote (you’ll get the sardonic irony) ” Simplicity counts!” states Kate Spielberg. When Steven and I need to get away from the West Coast and relax, you know…escape the LA scene, kick up our heels and just be ouselves, we souljorn with the kids to our East Hampton Cottage,” End quote. The article goes on to describe… the cottage. “The understated 38 room Queen Anne iestate is a virtual homage to simplicity, done completely in museum quality Shaker antiques personifying Kate’s credo “Keep it simple”. From the media room with it’s 40 foot movie screen flanked by authentic 19th century barn doors to the indoor/outdoor jacuzzi, a cleverly converted baptisimal tub that rumor reports was wrestled from a Mennonite community in Ohio. Form folows function. even the quaint power room with it’s shabby chic hand towels, were once a wedding ring quilt , an anniversary gift from Oprah Winfrey .” I don’t dare go on it’s too rediculous. So if you want a good laugh, head straight to House and Garden.

    My dear you have to get better, now the real work begins…

    Love , Ron
    Your oldest and dearest friend, and yes, I do mean oldest. Liz I knew you when you were 16? Is that possible? In 1975, The Partridge Family was still on (not reruns), Mae Questrel sold Cross Your Heart Bra’s on TV, soda cans were revolutionized with the new fangled push-through tab, Stepford Wiveds (the original) was playing, and postage stamps cost a dime. Gerald Ford was President, and girls wore cowl necks and peasant blouses over their elephant bells. I had a pair of Wallabees.

  5. Cheryl permalink
    May 3, 2007 9:48 pm

    Dear Liz and Tim,

    I just caught up with my email and am so sorry to get this news, but glad to be able to share the journey with you through this blog. Love, prayers, blessings and cyberhugs are being sent your way, and I hope to be able to talk to you soon when you are feeling up to it. I love you both.

    Cheryl

  6. Mel Snyder permalink
    May 4, 2007 7:06 am

    Hi dear Liz:
    I am holding you every day in my heart and mind. It is good to know how many people love you! This blog is a great help in giving us the information that keeps us current.
    I hope Bach is not far away. I am personally grateful to Ruth and Tim and those who can hold your hand and listen to you.
    Much, much, love
    Mel
    .

  7. camilla permalink
    May 4, 2007 7:42 am

    One good thing about chemo – a person can eat ALL the watermelon in the world. The more the better, as it flushes the system. Juice green, white AND red.

    All your messages show God has many many loving arms around you.

    Love & prayers,
    Camilla

  8. Joanie Coolidge permalink
    May 4, 2007 9:22 am

    Dear Liz and Tim,

    John B. just forwarded me your blog and so this is the first I am hearing about Liz’s surgery. You both are now added to my prayer list. Godspeed as you make your way through this trial of suffering and uncertainty. Surely, He is with you. I pray that His healing and peace will come as well.

    Love, Joanie

Leave a Reply

