Skip to content

Surgery Monday

April 28, 2007
by

I’m scheduled for surgery on Monday April 30th at 2:00pm at Sibley Hospital in DC. they have asked me to be there at 10:00am.

This is for a lumpectomy and lymph investigation. I’m not sure if I will be there overnight or not. I’ve been told that if there is not extensive lymph stuff (and we are praying that there is none) that I can go home that night. I will be going to Ruth’s house for the week. Ruth is a very good friend, and an NP to boot. I could not be in better hands. She and her husband, Stan, have opened their house to Tim and me.

Someone will post something on this blog to let you know what is going on. I am expecting to be sleeping off the anesthetics. though I have negotiated to avoid some of the drugs, I cannot avoid them all.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Tom Dwyer permalink
    April 29, 2007 10:31 am

    I was happy to find your message sent to Arizona late last night. We now live in Colorado. Do update our email address.
    I was sorry to hear of your troubles, so we are praying. Janet & I will ask our friends at church to pray about your needs. We know that God’s grace is sufficient, His mercy is great. We love you and will focus the love He has for you by asking that this will be to God’s glory. How He saves us thought the difficulties of life is His story. Let us stand together in faith.
    Love in Christ,
    Tom & Janet, Avary and Jia

Leave a Reply

